Posts Tagged ‘Ostsee’

The recently updated HELCOM State of the Baltic Sea report is now publicly available, providing a complete insight about the ecological state of the Baltic Sea and the pressures affecting it. Overall, despite improvements, the sea is not yet in a good state, with eutrophication causing the major stress. Approved by...

With the recent German Coalition agreement in place, attention turns to Germany’s role in Europe. Though the election campaign revolved around issues of domestic politics, the approved coalition agreement included a chapter on Germany’s role in the EU, Europe and the world. There is talk that Berlin is faced with a...

Historically, Hamburg was already closely connected with the ports of the Baltic Sea region during the Hanseatic era and assumed an important function as a transhipment and trading centre. Today, the Baltic Sea region is the second most important market region in container transport for the Port of Hamburg after China...

What is special about algae as marine cosmetics, which active ingredients and care substances can be found in algae cosmetic products, which algae active ingredients are used, why is seawater so good for the skin? “All life comes from the sea.” The Greek physician Hippocrates von Kós was right about 2000 years ago. The...

Even more than 70 years after the end of the Second World War, countless pieces of ammunition from this period still lie in the oceans of the world and are corroding. Once the shells are damaged, the explosives can release toxic substances into the sea water. A new survey study published by researchers at the GEOMAR...

by Antonio Carlos Ruiz Soria Cultural Heritage, on its many shapes and forms (tangible, intangible, natural and digital heritage), plays an important role in building Europe’s future as the future of each citizen living in, and contributes to the fulfillment of Europe’s 2020 Strategy, generating sustainable and...

  AS Tallink Grupp has today released its passenger and cargo transport statistics for the first quarter of 2018. The Group reports transporting 1,930,449 passengers in the first quarter of 2018, which is 0.5% less than in the same period in 2017. At the same time, the number of cargo units transported by the Group...

Posts Tagged ‘Ostsee’

HHEDer kürzlich aktualisierte HELCOM State of the Baltic Sea Bericht ist nun öffentlich zugänglich und bietet einen vollständigen Einblick in den ökologischen Zustand der Ostsee und die damit verbundenen Belastungen. Insgesamt ist das Meer trotz Verbesserungen noch nicht in einem guten Zustand, wobei die Eutrophierung...

Mit dem Koalitionsvertrag rückt die Rolle Deutschlands in Europa in den Blickpunkt. Obwohl sich der Wahlkampf überwiegend um innenpolitische Fragen drehte, enthielt der verabschiedete Koalitionsvertrag ein Kapitel über die Rolle Deutschlands in der EU, Europa und der Welt. Man spricht davon, dass Berlin vor der...

Historisch war Hamburg bereits zu Zeiten der Hanse mit den Häfen der Ostseeregion eng verbunden und übernahm als Umschlag- und Handelsplatz eine wichtige Funktion. Heute ist die Ostseeregion für den Hamburger Hafen nach China die zweitwichtigste Marktregion im Containerverkehr und hat das Potenzial, sich zu einer der...

Was ist das Besondere an Algen als Meereskosmetik, welche Wirk- und Pflegestoffe findet man in Algenkosmetik-Produkten, welche Algenwirkstoffe werden eingesetzt, warum ist Meerwasser für die Haut so gut.   „Alles Leben stammt aus dem Meer“. Mit diesem Ausspruch hatte der griechische Arzt Hippocrates von Kós bereits...

Auch mehr als 70 Jahre nach dem Ende des Zweiten Weltkriegs liegen noch unzählige Stücke Munition aus dieser Zeit in allen Weltmeeren und rosten vor sich hin. Sind die Hüllen erst beschädigt, können die Sprengstoffe giftige Substanzen ans Meerwasser abgeben. Eine neue Überblicks-Studie, die Forschende des GEOMAR...

von Antonio Carlos Ruiz Soria Das Kulturerbe spielt aufgrund seiner vielfältigen Formen (materielles, immaterielles, natürliches und digitales Erbe) eine wichtige Rolle bei der Gestaltung der Zukunft Europas als Zukunft jedes einzelnen Bürgers und trägt zur Verwirklichung der Strategie Europa 2020 bei, indem es eine...

Die AS Tallink Grupp hat ihre Statistik über den Passagier- und Gütertransport für das erste Quartal 2018 veröffentlicht. Demnach verzeichnete der Konzern in dem Zeitraum 1.930.449 beförderte Passagiere, das entspricht 0,5 Prozent weniger im Vergleich zum Vorjahr. Gleichzeitig ist die Zahl der transportierten...