Posts Tagged ‘EUSBSR’

By Andrius Kubilius  I am an optimist regarding the future of Baltic Sea Region. Why?  Well, I’m trying to look from historical experience and  in generally to have a helicopter view to all the things we have achieved.  Our historical experience is quite simple. We are preparing for the celebrations of our...

Crowds at Tallinn Creative Hub during 9th Annual European Union Strategy for Baltic Sea Region (EUSBSR) Forum in Estonia (4-5.06.2018), proved that there are lots of enthusiasts of Baltic Sea Region cooperation, which is a great sign in times, when so much is being discussed about the rules of cooperation between EU...

By Marta Czarnecka-Gallas, Let’s Communicate!  On 4-5th June Tallinn was the capital of Baltic Sea Region cooperation. In these days almost 800 people met to celebrate 9th Annual Forum of European Union Strategy for the Baltic Sea Region and to discuss its future after 2020.  These are just some inspiring thoughts...

By Alan AtKisson* In the international community, when it comes to working with the 2030 Agenda and the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) agreed to by all the world’s nations in 2015, the phrase “no one left behind” is a constant and recurring theme. The phrase is usually interpreted as referring to addressing...

Posts Tagged ‘EUSBSR’

Ich bin ein Optimist was die Zukunft des Ostseeraums betrifft. Warum?  Nun, ich versuche, aus historischer Perspektive zu schauen und im Allgemeinen einen Helikopterblick auf all die Dinge zu haben, die wir erreicht haben.  Unsere historische Erfahrung ist ganz schlicht. Wir bereiten uns auf die Feierlichkeiten zu...

Das 9th Annual European Union Strategy for Baltic Sea Region (EUSBSR) in Estland  vom 4.-5.06.2018  hat gezeigt, dass es nach wie vor viele begeisterte Anhänger für die Zusammenarbeit im Ostseeraum gibt, was ein großes Zeichen in Zeiten ist, in denen so viel über die Regeln der Zusammenarbeit zwischen den...

Von Marta Czarnecka-Gallas, Let’s Communicate! Am 4. und 5. Juni 2018 war Tallinn die Hauptstadt der Zusammenarbeit im Ostseeraum. In diesen Tagen trafen sich fast 800 Menschen, um das 9. jährliche Forum der Strategie der Europäischen Union für den Ostseeraum zu feiern und seine Zukunft nach 2020 zu diskutieren. An...

von Alan AtKisson* Wenn es um die Arbeit mit der Agenda 2030 und die 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) in der internationalen Gemeinschaft geht, auf die sich alle Nationen der Welt im Jahr 2015 geeinigt haben, ist die Formulierung „no one left behind“ ein konstantes und wiederkehrendes Thema. Der Satz wird...